Tuesday, July 06, 2021

John Peel, 6th July 1991

The first of two cover version specials. Featuring sessions from SOB and the mighty Ivor Cutler.

Download Here

Ride - European Son (Imaginary)
Mark Arm: Masters Of War (Sub Pop)
S.O.B. - Unseen Terror (Session)
Thriller U - Careless Whisper (Redman International)
Gibson Bros - Broke Down Engine (Siltbreeze)
Slowdive - Golden Hair (Creation)
The Clash - Pressure Drop (Epic)
The Picketts - Should I Stay Or Should I Go? (Popllama)
Jordan Chataika with Edina and Molly - Ndawana Shamwari (Zim)
The Slits - I Heard It Through The Grapevine (Island)
Morrissey - That's Entertainment (HMV)
Altern 8 - Infiltrate 202 (Network)
S.O.B. - Humanity Of Stupidity (Session)
S.O.B. - Obsessed With Wickedness (Session)
S.O.B. - Over The Line (Session)
Ivor Cutler - Glasgow Dreamer Episode 8 (Session)
Velvet Crush - Everything Flows (Seminal Twang)
Sugar Minott - Not My Baby (Jammy's)
Wreck - Various Times (Play It Again Sam)
Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds - By The Time I Get To Phoenix (Mute)
Barmy Army - Que Sera Sera (On-U Sound)
Teenage Fanclub - The Ballad Of John And Yoko (Paperhouse)
Ivor Cutler - Beside The Fish/Footsteps/Green Light (Session)
The Ramones - Needles And Pins (Sire)
Maloko - Words Of Love (The African Music Gallery)
Silver - Do You Wanna Dance (Black Label)
Loop - Rocket USA (2x12" - Wolf Flow (Reactor)
This Mortal Coil - Song To The Siren (4AD)
S.O.B. - What's The Truth (Session)
S.O.B. - Why (Session)
Scotty - Thieves In The Temple (Two Friends)
The Better Beatles - Penny Lane (Woodgrain)
Ivor Cutler - Biltong/A Long Hard Gland/Hee Haw (Session)
Hüsker Dü - Sunshine Superman (Bespoke Discs)
Wayne Wonder and Cutty Ranks - Lambada (Penthouse)
Big Black - The Model (Blast First)
33 1/3 Queen - Searchin' (Network)
Galaxie 500 - Listen, The Snow Is Falling (Rough Trade)
S.O.B.: Ego Fix (Session)
S.O.B.: Device (Session)
Ken Boothe - You Keep Me Hanging On (Nura)
Ivor Cutler - Two Coy Hinnies/Insect/Seaweed (Session)
Gallon Drunk - Miserlou (Clawfist)
Dick Dale - Miserlou (Rhino)
Y Pants - Off The Hook (99 Records)
Happy Mondays - Tokoloshe Man (Elektra)
Ubik - We Jack The House (Zoom)
Lush - Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep (Midnight Music)
Mudhoney: The Rose (Sub Pop)