Monday, April 17, 2023

John Peel - 9th January 1990

 Featuring New Fast Automatic Daffodils in session.

Download Here

Electronic - Getting Away Wit It (Factory)
Hijack - The Badman Is Robbin' (Rhyme Syndicate)
New Fast Automatic Dafodills - Purple Haze (Session)
Snuff - Purple Haze (Workers Playtime)
Admiral Baily - Dis A De Medley (Jammy's)
Buzzcocks - Fast Cars (Strange Fruit)
Bianca - "Flystrip" Miller - Sushi Baby (Bar/None)
Public Enemy - Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos (Def Jam)
The House Of Love - Shine On (Fontana)
New Fast Automatic Daffodils - Man Without Qualities II (Session)
Remmy Ongala & Orchestre Suoper Matimila - Mariam Wangu (Real World)
The Sundays - Joy (Rough Trade)
Obeaman & Junior Reid - Run Go A Foreign (J.R. Productions)
S.O.B. - Luck Or Die (Rise Above)
Def Jef featuring Etta James - Droppin' Rhymes On Drums (4th & Broadway)
New Fast Automatic Daffodils - Jaggerbog (Session)
Loop - The Nail Will Burn (Situation Two)
Loudon Wainright III - Reciprocity (Arista)
The Nightblooms - Go Eliza (Dingo)
Thirst - Devious (Dr. Beat)
Birdland - Sleep With Me (Lazy)
New Fast Automatic Daffodils - Big (Session)

Saturday, April 15, 2023

John Peel - 18th January 1997

 Featuring session tracks from Bennet.

Download Here

Engine 88 - Seconal (Caroline)
Turbulent Force - Renegade (Emissions Audio Output)
Ender - We Can't Forget The Snake, Your Tongue (Sing! Eunuchs)
Bill Hoover - To Swiftly (Ging! Eunuchs)
Ichmael - I Don't Want My People Perish (Jahteck Productions)
Bennet - Married With Children (Session)
Jeff Mills - Theme From 2000 (International Deejay Gigolo)
Adventures In Stereo - We'll Meet Again (Creeping Bent)
The Fall - Container Drivers (Session)
Mukuyuni Boys - Beth (Barak)
Heads - Delwyn's Conkers (Man's Ruin)
The Make Up - At The Tone (Dischord)
u-Ziq - The Hydrozone (Planet Mu)
Penguins - Earth Angel (Dootone)
Kenickie - My Nights Out (Zerox)
Menace & USD - Insect War (Area 51 Records)
RLW - Moraine's Eyes (Black Rose)
Bennet - Bennet Have Left The Building (Session)
Panacea - Torture (Position Chrome)
Fendermen - Torture (Soma)
Judson J. Eiloart - Distortion Orchestra (Intastella)

Thursday, April 13, 2023

John Peel - 31st March 1991

 Featuring sessions from Curve and Force Fed.

Part 1

Part 2

Wayne Wonder & Cutty Ranks - Lambada (Penthouse)
Bongwater - Nick Cave Dolls (Shimmy Disc)
Nautical William - Love (Mojo Filter)
The Loving Sisters - Tribute To Dr. Martin Luther King (Peacock)
Curve - Ten Little Girls (Session)
Force Fed - One Million Miles (Session)
Word For Word - Party People (FBI Records)
Buttsteak - Wow, Groovy, Cool (Merkin)
The Fall - A Lot Of Wind (Cog Sinister/Fontana)
Thee Stash - (We're) Selling Jeans For The USA (Shakin' Street)
Miranda Sex Garden - Gush Forth My Tears (Danny Ramplinng Mix) (Mute)
Shelly's Children - Everytown (Peasant's Revolt)
Neds Atomic Dustbin - Selfish (Furtive)
The Four Brothers - Chidhakwa (Gramma/Kumusha)
The Bedflowers - Madly In Love With 25 People (Bop Cassettes)
Naked City - Hammerhead (Shimmy Disc)
Capleton - Too War Some (Fresh Breed Production)
Curve - No Escape From Heaven (Session)
Shlonk! - Arm Your Children (Community 3)
The Orb - Earth (Gaia) (Big Life)
Moose - Boy (Hut)
Force Fed - I Don't Know (Session)
De La Soul - Ring Ring Ring (Big Life)
Orchestra George Vancu - Invirtita (Electrecord)
Sun Carriage - JB Smiles (Wiiija)
Strange Parcels - Hearts Desire (On-U-Sound)
Active Minds - Participation Is The Key (Loony Tunes)
Curve - The Colour Hurts (Session)
Neds Atomic Dustbin - Cut Up (Furtive)
Admiral Tibet, Shabba Ranks & Ninjaman - Serious Time (Digital B)
A.W. 1 and DAvid R.B. - On A Crusade (Scope)
Force Fed - Fast Forward (Session)
Terry Edwards - Never Understand (Stim)
Omar Santana - Come On And Jam (1st Bass)
Po! - Sunday Never Comes Around (Bop Cassettes)
Feverfew - Answer Prayer (Bop Cassettes)
Strawberry Story - Behind This Smile (Bop Cassettes)
Etta James - The Love Of My Man (Cadet)
N'Gouma Lokito Et Les Soukouss Stars - Animata (Toure Jim's Records)
Curve - Coast Is Clear (Session)
Force Fed - Burn My Back (Session)
Levellers 5 - What's The Matter (Probe Plus)
Pinchers - Harder They Come (Digital B)
Mann - Riders On The Storm (A&M)