Wednesday, September 21, 2016

John Peel - 21st September 1981

Featuring sessions from Vice Squad and Rip Rig And Panic.

New Order - Everything's Gone Green (Factory)
Vice Squad - It's A Sell Out (Session)
Scientist Meets Roots Radics - Jah Is Love (Selena)
Birthday Party - Mr. Clarinet (4AD)
Rip Rig And Panic - Symphony In Dave's Flat (Session)
Döll Drums - Living In The Past (Ellie Jay)
Bunnydrums - Little Room (Bunnydrums)
Marvelettes - The Hunter Gets Captured By The Game (Tamla Motown)
Altered Images - Faithless (Epic)
Vice Squad - Times They Are A Changing (Session)
Peter Tosh - Soon Come (Trojan)
Maximum Joy - Stretch (Y Records)
Special Duties - Violent Society (Charnel House)
Grandmaster Flash And The Furious Five - The Adventures Of Grandmaster Flash On The Wheels Of Steel (Sugar Hill)
The Creatures - Mad Eyed Screamer (Polydor)
Rip Rig And Panic - A Grand Grin And A Shaky Smile Please Mr Barman (Session)
Scientist - Cultured Dub (Silver Camel)
Blank Students - I Want To Be Happy (Dexter Discs)
Conjunto Madrigal - Yo Era Feliz (Hacienda)
John Foxx - Systems Of Romance (Virgin)
Vice Squad - Coward (Session)
New Age - Radio Show (Dining Out)
New Age Steppers - My Love (Statik)
New Order - Procession (Factory)
James White And The Blacks - Contort Yourself (ZE Records)