Monday, January 22, 2018

John Peel - 22nd January 1979

Featuring Leyton Buzzards in session.

The Members - The Sound Of The Suburbs (Virgin)
The Ruts - In A Rut (People Unite)
Generation X - Valley Of The Dolls (Chrysalis)
Leyton Buzzards - Saturday Night Beneath The Plastic Palm Trees (Session)
Kevin Coyne - People (Virgin)
U-Roy - Running Around Town With Tom, Dick And Harry (Front Line)
Nicky And The Dots - Girl Gets Nervous (Attrix)
Dave Bishop And The Apostiles: No Feelings (Bible)
Sex Pistols - No Feelings (Virgin)
O Level - We Love Malcolm (Kings Road)
Generation X - Running With The Boss Sound (Chrysalis)
Generation X - Night Of The Cadillacs (Chrysalis)
Leyton Buzzards - The Greatest Story Ever Told (Session)
Steve Hillage - Salmon Song (Virgin)
Steve Hillage - The Dervish Riff (Virgin)
Steve Hillage - Castle In The Clouds/Hurdy Gurdy Man (Virgin)
Israel Vibration - Walk The Streets Of Glory (Harvest)
Tubeway Army - Listen To The Sirens (Beggars Banquet)
Eddie And Ernie - Time Waits For No-One (Eastern)
Cheap Trick - Ain’t That A Shame (Epic)
Fats Domino - Ain’t That A Shame 
Leyton Buzzards - Love Is Just A Dream (Session)
Generation X - English Dream (Chrysalis)
Generation X - Love Like Fire (Chrysalis)
Outcasts - Just Another Teenage Rebel (Cherry Red)
Here And Now - What You See Is What You Are (Deptford Fun City)
Big Youth - Camp David Summit (Nicholas Delita)
Leyton Buzzards - Baby If You Love Me Say Yes If You Don’t Say No (Session)
Kevin Coyne - Having A Party (Virgin)
Kevin Coyne - I’ll Go Too (Virgin)
Duane Eddy - Detour (London)