Monday, April 23, 2018

John Peel - 23rd April 1979

Featuring sessions from Penetration and The Tom Robinson Band.

Penetration - Danger Signs (Session)
The Undertones - Family Entertainment (Sire)
Tom Robinson Band: All Right All Night (Session)
The Members: Electricity/Sally (Virgin)
Junior Murvin - Cool Out Son (Heavy Duty)
David Bowie - TVC 15 (RCA)
S.O.B. Band - Berlin Wall (Sonet)
Aural Exciters - Spooks in Space (ZE)
Tom Robinson Band: Law And Order (Session)
Fashion - Steady Eddie Steady (Fashion Music)
Thin Lizzy: S+M (Vertigo)
The Undertones -  Girls Don't Like It (Sire)
The Undertones - Male Model (Sire)
The Undertones - I Gotta Getta (Sire)
Rudi - Overcome By Fumes (Good Vibrations)
Pseudo Existors - Coming Up For Air (Dead Good)
Penetration - Coming Up For Air (Session)
Ian Hunter - Life After Death (Chrysalis)
Wall - New Way (Small Wonder)
Tom Robinson Band - Blue Murder (Session)
Misty In Roots - See Them Ah Come (People Unite)
The Undertones - Wrong Way (Sire)
The Undertones - Jump Boys (Sire)
The Undertones - Here Comes The Summer (Sire)
The Cure - Object (Fiction)
Robert Broberg - I Wanna Be A Machine (Spartan)
Passage - Slit Machine (Object Music)
Tom Robinson Band - Black Angel (Session)
Linton Kwesi Johnson - Fite Dem Back (Island)
Punishment Of Luxury - Engine Of Excess (United Artists)
Lowell George - 20 Million Things (Warner)
Tunes - Headlights (Rhesus)
Minny Pops - Footsteps (Plurex)
Penetration - Last Saving Grace (Session)