Tuesday, March 25, 2014

John Peel - 29th July 1987

Featuring the first (and last) session from AC Temple and a repeat of the first session from The Great Leap Forward who would return for a second session in February 1988.

Loop - Spinning (Head)
The Young Fresh Fellows - TV Dream (Frontier)
AC Temple - Blowtorch (Session)
The Bhundu Boys - Jit Jive (WEA)
The Great Leap Forward - When It's Cold In Summer (Session)
The Lemonheads - Nothing True (Taaang)
Yao Su Rong - Return Your Love Back To Me
Hot Days - The Hot Day Master Mix (Hot Day Records)

AC Temple - Mincemeat (Session)
Benny Profane - Stitch That (Ediesta)
The Stanley Brothers - Little Old Country Church House
Mahendra Kapoor - Ni Giddeh Vich Nachdi Di
Go Hole - Spanish Fly (Big Pop)
The Leap Forward - Haranguing The Boisterous Buffoons (Session)
Anquette - Ghetto Style (Luke Skywalker)
Slap - Smoke Rings (Ink)
Miracle Legion - Everyone In Heaven (Rough Trade)
Gore - Back Home (Exact)
Ike Turner - Going Home (Stateside)
AC Temple - Fraud (Session)
Lee Perry with The Flying Vicars and Sir Freddy Viaduct - Scratch On The Wire (Leghorn)
Special Ed - I Love My Dog Head (Rat On A Stick)
The Great Leap Forward - Hope's Not Enough Son (Session)
Eric B and Rakim - Move The Crowd (4th and Broadway)
Bert Howell and His Show Band - The Aussies And The Yanks Are Here (ABC)
New Order - True Faith [Shep Pettibone Mix] (Factory)
Women In Music - Free Africa (IMW)
AC Temple - America (Session)
Dead Milkmen - Instant Club Hit [You'll Dance To Anything] (Enigma)
The Smiths - Girlfriend In A Coma (Rough Trade)
Shadowy Men On A Shadowy Planet - Zombie Compromise (Jet Pac)